State Officers Listing

The General Society is a confederation of highly autonomous State Societies, all of which conform to the General Society’s constitution and bylaws, and all maintain membership admission requirements, that is, eligibility and proof thereof as a descendant of a War of 1812 veteran. In addition State Societies may impose requirements that are not in conflict with the General Society. Some states have adopted a limit on the number of members they will accept.

For a complete list of the State Societies and their officers, click below:

STATE SOCIETYOFFICEOFFICEREMAIL
ALABAMAWebsite:
President James G. Alexander j.galexander@att.net
SecretaryC. W. Poseyposey525@bellsouth.net
TreasurerPrice L. Legg leggpl@gulftel.com
RegistrarRichard A. Smallwood smally@aol.com
ARKANSASWebsite:
PresidentCorey D. Burns paratac@ymail.com
SecretaryJohn Edgar Speerjspeer@suddenlink.net
TreasurerJohn Edgar Speerjspeer@suddenlink.net
RegistrarCharles EuGene Smith bigusmith@yahoo.com
CALIFORNIAWebsite:
PresidentRobert Lee Taylor tartar-taylor@att.net
SecretaryJames Freeman.Blauer jblauer@pacbell.net
TreasurerRonald David Risley ronris@sbcglobal.net
RegistrarEric Bowen Stassforth stabfurth@email.com
COLORADOWebsite: http://www.cosowar1812.org
PresidentJimmie L. Myers jnmyers@q.com
SecretaryGarry W. Brewer brewer62@bresnan.net
TreasurerGarry W. Brewer brewer62@bresnan.net
RegistrarEric Dan Richhartrefoals@msn.com
CONNECTICUTWebsite:
PresidentStephen Payson Shaw spshaw76@gmail.com
SecretaryThomas W. McDowell t.macdowall@yahoo.com
TreasurerDavid J. Perkins dperkins8@att.net
RegistrarTimothy Lester Jacobs tim@piratesprivateers.org
DELAWAREWebsite:
PresidentDavis Lee Wright Esq. davis.wright@verizon.net
SecretaryEdward H Fielding efiel53078@verizon.net
TreasurerLyman R. Brenner lymanrbrenner@earthlink.net
RegistrarWilliam Regli wregli@msn.com
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIAWebsite: http://www.dc1812.wordpress.com
PresidentJoel Patrick Hinzman  joel.hinzman@oracle.com
SecretaryRobert D. Pollock robert.d.pollock@gmail.com
TreasurerThomas Edwin McAllister  edmcallister@mac.com
RegistrarRobert D. Pollock robert.d.pollock@gmail.com
FLORIDAWebsite:
PresidentTheodore Matthew Duay III tedduay@yahoo.com
SecretarySaul Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
TreasurerSaul Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
RegistrarJeffrey Lee Sizemore  swampfox1812@cfl.rr.com
GEORGIAWebsite:
PresidentGeoffrey Carmichael Oosterhoudt gcoregistrar@aol.com
SecretaryWilliam Charles Hampton  wch2024@aol.com
TreasurerHarold Douglas Ford  tsh212511@aol.com
RegistrarThomas Allen Chrisman  tomchrisman1@aol.com
ILLINOISWebsite: http://www.1812history.com
PresidentWilliam D. Wilson billrose86@charter.net
SecretaryJames A. DeGroff Jr. jimdegroff@charter.net
TreasurerLynn Hargus lynn39@charter.net
RegistrarJames A. DeGroff Jr. jimdegroff@charter.net
INDIANAWebsite: lineage.gradeless.com/Indiana_1812.htm
PresidentKevin L. Waldroup kevin@kevinwaldroup.com
SecretaryJerry Alan Teller alan.teller@comcast.net
TreasurerGraham Denby Morey graham45@att.net
RegistrarDonald Eugene Gradeless gradeless@gmail.com
IOWAWebsite: http://www.iowa1812.org
PresidentMichael John Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com
SecretaryMichael John Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com
TreasurerMichael John Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com
RegistrarMichael John Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com
KENTUCKYWebsite:
PresidentSteven M. Vest steve@kentuckymonthly.com
SecretaryDaniel Noble Klinck dnklinck@att.net
TreasurerWilliam Christian Schrader III schrdrwc@aol.com
RegistrarWilliam Claude Gist, Jr. DDSgistwcg897@aim.com
LOUISIANAWebsite:
PresidentEdward Overton Cailleteautoverton1753@cox.net
SecretaryRushton Garic Barrossesoc1812la@gmail.com
TreasurerWarren James Milan, Sr. winwar1812@att.net
RegistrarDr. Paul Mire Melancon pmmcamp@yahoo.com
MARYLANDWebsite: marylandsociety.thewarof1812.info
PresidentCato D. G. Carpentercatoc1@verizon.net
SecretaryChristos Christou Jr. cchristousoc@gmail.com
TreasurerGary Roger Neal grneal@earthlink.net
RegistrarC. Louis Raborg Jr . raborg1989@verizon.net
MASSACHUSETTSWebsite: http://www.ma1812society.org
PresidentJohn Thomas Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
SecretaryJohn Thomas Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
TreasurerCAPT David J. Gray militaris@rcn.com
RegistrarMarston Watson mwatson@royalancestry.org
MICHIGANWebsite: http://www.beaufait.com/mich1812
PresidentAllan Ralph Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
SecretaryPatrick J. P. Treppa ptreppa@emich.edu
TreasurerMichael W. R. Davis mwrdavis@gmail.com
RegistrarAllan Ralph Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
MINNESOTAWebsite: http://www.minnesota1812.org
PresidentLarry Wray Sisk lsisk55068@gmail.com
SecretaryTimothy Charles Harris tim_harris@comcast.net
TreasurerThomas Christopher Harris tom.harris@cerner.com
RegistrarArthur Louis Finnell pappabearmn@yahoo.com
MISSISSIPPIWebsite:
PresidentJohn R. Taylor, Jr.taylorj1947@yahoo.com
SecretaryBen Block Burton Jones II bejonesii@bellsouth.net
TreasurerBen Block Burton Jones II bejonesii@bellsouth.net
RegistrarGerald P. Brentbg0586@comcast.net
MISSOURIWebsite:
PresidentBrian Vincent Smarker smarker13@mchsi.com
SecretaryDaniel Ray McMurray sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net
TreasurerRussell Frederick DeVenney, Jr. rfdjr1@centurytel.net
RegistrarDavid Lewis McCann dar-sar@att.net
NEW JERSEYWebsite: nj1812.homestead.com/Home.html
PresidentGerald Glenn DeGroat Gerald_G_DeGroat@att.net
SecretaryRichard James Peterson petersonrip@gmail.com
TreasurerJohn Edward Idenden mreye@comcast.net
RegistrarSandy Matthew Reisig sandyman56@aol.com
NEW YORKWebsite: http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nygs1812
PresidentDaryl V. VerStreate, Jr. daryl_7374@hotmail.com
SecretaryDavid Wade Morton dmorton4@twcny.rr.com
TreasurerWalley G. Francis wfrancis@mac.com
RegistrarWayne Gordon Thurston thurstonwg@hotmail.com
NORTH CAROLINAWebsite:
PresidentJerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
SecretaryJerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
TreasurerJerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
RegistrarJohn Robert Harmon Jr . jrharman1@gmail.com
OHIOWebsite: http://www.firstregiment.com/ohiosociety1812
PresidentCraig Vaughn Fisher cfisher@buckeye-express.com
SecretaryRichard Dean Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
TreasurerRichard Dean Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
RegistrarLee Dudley Martin lmartin390@aol.com
PENNSYLVANIAWebsite: http://www.societyofthewarof1812pa.org
PresidentRobert F. Marvin, M.D. rfmarvin@verizon.net
SecretaryF. T. Adams III videoboss@aol.com
TreasurerRobert Reynolds Van Gulick vangulick@aol.com
RegistrarJefferson Monroe Moak II jefferson.moak@verizon.net
SOUTH CAROLINAWebsite:
PresidentCharles William Rhoden, Jr.charlesrhoden@comcast.net
SecretaryCarl Jennings Smith cjenningssmith1908@yahoo.com
TreasurerEugene D. Blakeney III duboseblakeney@earthlink.net
RegistrarCharles William Rhoden Jr. charlesrhoden@comcast.net
TENNESSEEWebsite:
PresidentJerry V. Smith jerryvsmith@comcast.net
SecretaryRandall H Chandler rchandl4@comcast.net
TreasurerRandall H Chandler rchandl4@comcast.net
RegistrarRichard T. Spencer, Jr. dspn1947@att.net
TEXASWebsite: http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~txsw1812
PresidentDavid John Temple bankerd@aol.com
SecretaryJohn W. Knox john@johnwknox.com
TreasurerJohn W. Knox john@johnwknox.com
RegistrarGerald Wayne Irion girion@windstream.net
UTAHWebsite:
PresidentJoe E. Harris jharris1781@gmail.com
SecretaryWilliam P. C. Simpson simpsonwpc@gmail.com
TreasurerWilliam P. C. Simpson simpsonwpc@gmail.com
RegistrarEric D. Richhart refoals1@msn.com
VERMONTWebsite: http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~vtsw1812
PresidentZachariah L. Fike purpleheartsreunited@gmail.com
SecretaryGeoffrey G. Nelson gsnelson@gmavt.net
TreasurerGeoffrey G. Nelson gsnelson@gmavt.net
RegistrarRobert H. Rodgers robert.rodgers@uvm.edu
VIRGINIAWebsite: http://www.1812va.org
PresidentC. Dennis Fritts dennis3@ntelos.net
SecretaryWilliam A. Nash II william.nash@verizon.net
TreasurerJ. Shane Newcomb shane@accessoriesabroad.com
RegistrarCharles Poland chuckpoland@cox.net
WASHINGTONWebsite:
PresidentV. Allen Gray  cpm12@comcast.net
SecretaryJames M. Lindley  j.m.lindley@msn.com
TreasurerDonald E. Condit  deccpa4@gmail.com
RegistrarThomas Stanley Wills bjwills@webtv.net
WEST VIRGINIAWebsite:
President
Secretary
Treasurer
Registrar
WISCONSINWebsite: my.execpc.com/~drg/wi1812.html
PresidentLTC Thomas Pelham Curtis tpcurtis1938@gmail.com
SecretaryCOL Vincent B. Barker vince.barker@wi.gov
TreasurerWilliam Tracy Erbes xerbes@gmail.com
RegistrarLTC Thomas Pelham Curtis tpcurtis1938@gmail.com